Ewe Lamb Giveaway

This year the Ewe Lamb Giveaway will be offering 5 ewe lambs - one ewe lamb per district! In 2016 the program expanded into a contest in each USSA district and recipients will receive:
  1. Free one year UJSSA membership
  2. Free registration(s) for first lamb crop
  3. An adult and junior mentor for each recipient
New This Year!
Up to 5 winners selected – 1 overall winner (selects from any breeder) and 1 winner per USSA district

More details of the program:

***PLEASE email contact info (name, age, address, email) for entries submitted via Dropbox to info@suffolks.org!!

How to enter:

Submit a video 2 minutes or less in length that includes:

  • Who you are
  • Where you are from
  • How old you are
  • Why you want to win a Suffolk ewe lamb
  • Why you should be chosen to receive a Suffolk ewe lamb
  • Your intentions for the ewe lamb

Top applicants of the top videos will be interviewed virtually

Must be 9-15 years old
Do not own a registered Suffolk sheep.

Video Submission Deadline November 1

District 1
Bar-Zel Suffolks, Rob & Christy Zelinsky, SD
Braasch Land & Livestock, SD
Payette River Sheep, Carie Jackson, ID
Prairie Rose Suffolks, Gayle Lucas, MT
Windswept Ranch, Chuck Ream, CA
Van Dyke Suffolks, SD

District 2
Henderson Suffolks, IN
Heupel Farms, CO
Little Reed Farm, Susan Reed, MO

District 3
Arnevik Family Suffolks, Corinne Arnevik-Hansen, WI
Randy Dombek Family, MN
Everts Family Suffolks, IA
JMG Suffolks, Jeremy Geske, MN
Rek-Rah Ranch, The Harker Family, IA
Riverview Livestock, Bret & Lorie Oelke & Family, MN
Touchdown Acres, Paul Skartvedt & Family, IA
Wolffs Suffolks, ND

District 4
Hukowicz Farm, MA
MacCauley Suffolks, PA
Mil-Sid Farm, Josh Miller, NY
Mount Salem Farm, John Peck, NJ
Season’s Bounty Farm, Radell & Sarah Schrock, VA

Thank you to the following breeders who have pledged to provide a ewe lamb in 2022! Also a BIG thank you to breeders below who provided ewe lambs to past winners!

Ahart Club Lambs, Alves Livestock, Alan Batt/Chris Reno (Big Sky Suffolks), Baumann Suffolks, Henderson Suffolks, JMG Suffolks/Jeremy Geske, MacCauley Suffolks, Mint Gold Ranch/Dale & Judy Dobberpuhl, Prairie Rose Suffolks/Gayle Lucas, Pumphrey Family, Skartvedt Suffolks/Touchdown Acres, South Beckman Suffolks, and Van Dyke Suffolks.

Contact the Suffolk Office to learn how you can support this program!

Current Winners:

Overall Winner

Johanna Brouillette, Washington
Breeder: MacCauley Suffolks, PA

District 1

Teigen Derner, Wyoming
Breeder: Doug & Lindi Peterson, Cousins Suffolks, SD /Lost River Livestock, Donna Mays, MT

District 2

Kinley Tolle, Oklahoma
Breeder: Rob & Christy Zelinsky, Bar-Zel Suffolks, SD

District 3

Summer Jones, Illinois
Breeder: TBA

District 4

Victoria Kovacs, Ohio
Breeder: Josh Miller, Mil-Sid Farm, NY

Past Winners:


OVERALL WINNER: Jaylene Brown, California
Breeder: Ahart Club Lambs, CA
DISTRICT 1: Addison Jennings, Idaho
Breeder: Gayle Lucas, Prairie Rose Suffolks, MT
DISTRICT 2: Emerri Gottlob, South Dakota
Breeder: Van Dyke Suffolks, SD
DISTRICT 3: Maddie Anderson, Minnesota
Breeder: Jeremy Geske, JMG Suffolks, MN
DISTRICT 4: Abbigale Cattrell, Ohio
Breeder: MacCauley Suffolks, PA


DISTRICT 1: Kendall Driscoll, Gilroy, California
Lamb from Alves Livestock, Oakdale, California
DISTRICT 2: Beau Newport, Chandler, Oklahoma
Lamb from Baumann Suffolks, Savannah, Missouri
DISTRICT 3: Nesse Tuttle, Marengo, Iowa
Lamb from Mint Gold Ranch, Dale & Judy Dobberpuhl, DePere, Wisconsin
DISTRICT 4: Hannah McAllistor, Deleware, Ohio
Lamb from MacCauley Suffolks, Atglen, Pennsylvania


DISTRICT 1: Raven Edwards, CA
Ewe Lamb from: Ahart Club Lambs, CA
DISTRICT 2: Kalena Troupe, OK
Ewe Lamb from: Baumann Suffolks, MO
DISTRICT 3: Lilly Ostlie, MN
Ewe Lamb from: Hannah - Henderson Suffolks, IN
DISTRICT 4: Hanna Warnecke, OH
Ewe Lamb from: Hannah - Henderson Suffolks, IN


DISTRICT 1: Danielle Barry, CA
Ewe Lamb from South Beckman Suffolks - Bruce & Arlene Murphy, OR
DISTRICT 2: Taylor Ruckert, KS
Ewe Lamb from VanDyke Suffolks -
Jim Van Dyke, SD
DISTRICT 3: Cody Sievert, MN
Ewe Lamb from JMG Suffolks -
Jeremy & Heidi Geske, MN
DISTRICT 4: Katie Miller, PA
Ewe Lamb from MacCauley Suffolks -
William & Elizabeth MacCauley, PA


District 1: Margarite Humphrey
Donated by Pumphrey Show Lambs, WA
District 21: Cally Faulhaber
Donated by VanDyke Suffolks, SD
District 3: Rylee Schultz
Donated by Skartvedt Suffolks/ Touchdown Acres, IA
District 4: Josiah Antram
Donated by MacCauley Suffolks, PA


Kyle Gross, NE
Donated by MacCauley Suffolks


Alex Boomer, MT
Donated by Big Sky Suffolks, Chris Reno, MT and Alan Batt, ID


Catherine Ruppert, PA
Donated by MacCauley Suffolks
© United Suffolk Sheep Association. All RIghts Reserved.
visit clublambpage.com     |     sheep website design by EDJE  |